OFFICERS: PRESIDENT VICE-PRESIDENT TREASURER SECRETARY

George Skarpelos Tom Meredith Sheila Irani Erin Penner



BOARD MEMBERS:

Fouzia Burfield Andrew Chadsey Marshall Cobb Michael Connolly Brandi D'Amore Margaret Marmolejo Robert Morrison Luis Saldivar Coyote Shivers Susan Swan Jim Van Dusen Matt Wait

## HOLLYWOOD UNITED NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL Certified Neighborhood Council #52 P.O. Box 3272, Los Angeles, CA 90078 Email:info@myhunc.com

September 19, 2020

Councilmember Mitch O'Farrell Councilmember David Ryu Vincent P. Bertoni, AICP Alan Como, AICP Case No.: VTT-73718 CPC-2014-4705-ZC-HD-DB-MCUP-CU-SPR

## Re: 1756 N. Argyle Avenue, 6220 West Yucca, et al

The Hollywood United Neighborhood Council's (HUNC) Board of Directors at their September 14, 2020 Board Meeting voted to deny support for this project based on the following:

- 1. The buildings of this very large project built on top of multiple existing earthquake faults is a significant danger and requires compliance with the Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zoning Act.
- 2. The continuing questions regarding relocation allowances for the proposed displaced residents and lack of clarity and transparency in the execution of the relocation plans including whether or not moving expenses will be paid for by the developer.

Sincerely yours,

Jim Van Dusen \* Chair, Planning and Land Use Management Committee

\*signed electronically

George Skarpelos \* President